Review: Qatar Airways Economy Class London Heathrow – Doha

Review: Qatar Airways Klasa Economy Class London Heathrow (LHR) – Doha (DOH)
Review: Double Tree by Hilton Old Doha
Destinations: Doha, Qatar
Review: Qatar Airways Economy Class Doha (DOH) – Singapore (SIN)
Review: One Farrer Hotel & Spa, Singapore
Destinations: Singapore
Destinations: Sentosa Island, Singapore
Review: Air Asia Economy Class Singapore (SIN) – Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
Review: InterContinental Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Destinations: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Destinations: Putrajaya, Malaysia
Destinations: Cameron Highlands, Malaysia
Destinations: Kuala Gandah, Malaysia
Review: Qatar Airways Economy Class Kuala Lumpur (KUL) – Doha (DOH) – London Heathrow (LHR)


Qatar Airways QR004
London Heathrow Terminal 4 (LHR) – Doha (DOH)
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Departure: 14:15
Arrival: 00:05 (+1 day)
Flight time: 6h 50min
Aircraft: Airbus A380-800


For some time now, I wanted to try Qatar Airways. They are everywhere and taking the market like a storm. I have read a lot about them, watched some clips on the internet and finally decided to give it a try. In the entire trip I booked 4 flights and as you will read later, some of these flights were not created as equals, which is a shame as this makes a dent in consistency of the service.

20170114_130908

Qatar Airways Airbus A380

My first flight with Qatar Arways was going to take me from London to Doha in Qatar. The flight was departing from Heathrow’s Terminal 4. I booked parking for my car, which turned out to be more difficult to find then I thought. It was one of these private car parks, that take your car away and then bring it back, when you come back, which is not my favor option. All that time wasted on dropping off my car and finding my way in the car park, prevented me from exploring the terminal, it was going straight to the security and the gate.

20170114_135044

Airbusa A380’s Engines

The flight was operated by Airbus A380 which you cannot really fault in any way. I was very happy about that. Unfortunately the way Terminal 4 is build didn’t help in taking any good pictures of the plane. I have also used Terminal 5 in the past and it was better in my opinion.

The food served on the plane was quite good. Main dish consisted of cooked vegetables, then I also had some salad, fruit box, roll and water. The cutlery was metal one which might not be a big deal but it makes eating feel better in comparison with a plastic fork and knife. Traditionally before landing there were also cold a hot snacks.

20170114_152635

Vegetarian Meal

20170116_113236

Sweet & Savoury Snacks

20170114_203323

Approaching Doha

FINAL THOUGHTS

I would rank the flight as good. You cannot fault the aircraft used on this flight. The entertainment system was very good with plenty of options to use during this trip. One thing I didn’t like was that the flight was not full and everybody’s seat assignments were changed to put all passengers in one area. Good for the crew, bad for the passenger, who chose a specific seat and expected to get it.

Leave a Reply

